Associate Members

Ibrahim Ahamed
Alpha Media
Harare, Zimbabwe
ombudsman@alphamedia.co.zw

Jean-Claude Allanic
Université d’Orléans
Orléans, France
jcallanic@gmail.com

Steven Barnett
University of Westminster
London, UK
s.barnett@wmin.ac.uk

Tomàs Delclós
El Pais
Madrid, Spain
defensor@elpais.es

Antonio Florence
Media Lawyer
Brasilia, Brazil
antonio.florence@portaldajuda.org.br

C.P. Frost
John Moores University
Liverpool, UK
c.p.frost@ljmu.ac.uk

Murray Green
University of Technology
Sydney, Australia
mg@murraygreen.com

Patricio Gutierrez del Alamo
Andalusia Radio/TV
Andalusia, Spain
pgutierrez@rtva.es

John Hamer
Washington News Council
Seattle, WA, USA
jhamer@wanewscouncil.org

Martha Hamilton
The Audit
Columbia Journalism Review
New York, NY USA
martha1hamilton@yahoo.com

Lou Hodges
Washington & Lee University
Lexington, VA USA
hodgesl@wlu.edu

Helen Hodgson
The Guardian
London, UK
helen.hodgson@guardian.co.uk

John Horgan
Irish Press Council
Dublin, Ireland
john.horgan@pressombudsman.ie

Thomas Kent
Associated Press
New York, NY, USA
tkent@ap.org
@tjrkent

Dario Klein
La Diaria
Montevideo, Uruguay
dario.klein@gmail.com

Thabo Leshilo
Avusa
Johannesburg, South Africa
publiceditor@avusa.co.za

Jan Matiullah
Waqt News
Islamabad, Pakistan
matiullahjan@gmail.com

David McCormick
Standards Officer
NBC News
New York, NY, USA
david.mccormick@nbcuni.com

Ivan Nikoltchev
Council of Europe Media Section
Strasbourg, France
ivan.nikoltchev@coe.int

Esben Orbeg
Copenhagen, Denmark
eo@journalistforbundet.dk

Mark Ørsten
RUC Denmark
Copenhagen, Denmark
oersten@ruc.dk

Penny Park
Science Media Research Centre of Canada
Ottawa, Canada
penny.park@sciencemedia.ca

Flavia Pauwels
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
flaviapauwels@hotmail.com

Patrick Pexton
Washington, DC

 

José Quieros
Publico
Lisbon, Portugal
provedor@publico.pt

Golan Rahman
Amader Shamoy
Dhaka, Bangladesh
golamr07@hotmail.com

Paula Vargas Rendon
Teleantioquia
Bogota, Colombia
defensor@teleantioquia.com.com

Cesar Ricaurte
Ecuavia TV
Quito, Ecuador
cesar.ricaurte@fundamedios.org

Chantal de la Rionda
Washington, DC
chantal.lisette@gmail.com

Taleh Shahsuvarli
Baku, Azerbaijan
pragma_centre@yahoo.com

Rhonda Shearer
iMediaEthics.org
New York, NY USA
r.r.shearer@asrlab.org

Lisa Shepard
University of Las Vegas
Las Vegas Nevada
aliciacshepard@gmail.com

Kerry Smith, Sr.
VP Editorial Quality
ABC News
New York, USA
kerry.smith@abcnews.com

Bob Steele
Poynter Institute
St. Petersburg, FL
steele@poynter.org

Jan Van Groesen
Dutch Media Council
The Hague, Netherlands
janvangroesen@media-ombudsman.nl

Felipe Lopez Veneroni
IMER
Mexico City, Mexico
mediador@imer.com.mx

S. Viswanathan
The Hindu
Chennai, India
yeswe66@gmail.com

Ed Wasserman
Dean
UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism
Berkeley, CA USA
ed.wasserman@berkeley.edu

Annemarie Zinck
International Press Centre
Copenhagen, Denmark
annemarie.zinck@umipc.dk