Member Profile: We are pleased to introduce a new feature on the ONO website – a chance to get to know one another. Meet Margo Smit, Ombudsman for all of all the journalistic programming and production of the Dutch public broadcasting networks. She is the first to hold this position.  Congratulations, Margo, and thank you to Alan Sunderland, Standards Editor for ABC Australia for launching this project. When he asks you to tell us about yourself, please tell him all!

 

Regular Members

 

Argentina

Cynthia Ottaviano, Argentina Public Defender’s Office, Buenos Aires correottaviano@gmail.com

Australia

Sally Begbie, SBS Corporation, Artamon NSW Sally.Begbie@sbs.com.au

Paul Chadwick, Guardian, Melbourne pchadwick@pacific.net.au

Murray Green, University of Technology, Sydney mg@murraygreen.com

Peter Legzdins, Fairfax Newspapers, Pyrmont readerlink@smh.com.au

Alan Sunderland, ABC, Sydney sunderland.alan@abc.net.au

Belgium

Tim Pauwels, VRT News Ombudsman, Brussels Ombudsman@vrt.be

Diane Waumans, Flemish Radio and TV, Brussels Diane.WAUMANS@vrt.be

Brazil

Vera Guimaraes Martins, Folha,  Sao Paolo  ombudsman@uol.com.br

Canada

Jeffrey Dvorkin America Abroad Media Toronto    jeffrey.dvorkin@utoronto.ca

Kathy English Toronto Star Toronto kenglish@thestar.ca

Esther Enkin CBC Toronto esther.enkin@cbc.ca

Patricia Graham New Brunswick Publishing Saint John graham.patricia@brunswicknews.com

Kirk LaPointe UBC Vancouver    klapointe@newsombudsmen.org

Sylvia Stead The Globe and Mail Toronto Canada   SStead@globeandmail.com

Guy Gendron Radio-Canada Montreal Canada    ombudsman@radio-canada.ca

Ron Waksman Global News Toronto Canada   Ron.Waksman@globalnews.ca

Colombia

Perez Amparo Caracol, Television Bogota    aperezca@caracoltv.com.co

Consuelo Cepeda, RCN TV, Bogota  defensor@canalrcn.com

Denmark

Inger Bach Gronbaek, DR, Copenhagen IBA@dr.dk

Lars Bennike, TV2, Copenhagen    labe@tv2.dk

Jesper Termansen Bestyrelsen, Dansk Radio, Copenhagen    jete@dr.dk

Esben Orbeg, Copenhagen    eo@journalistforbundet.dk

Bjarne Schilling, Politiken, Copenhagen    bjarne.schilling@pol.dk

Estonia

Tarmu Tammerk Estonian Broadcasting, Tallinn   tarmu.tammerk@gmail.com

Finland

Riita Pihlajamäki Finnish Public Broadcasting Helsinki Finland     riitta.pihlajamaki@yle.fi

Germany

Kerstin Dolde, Frankenpost Verlag GmbH, Berlin    kerstin.dolde@frankenpost.de

Ralf Nehmzow ,Hamburger Abendblatt, Hamburg    ralf.nehmzow@abendblatt.de

India

Panneerselvan Anypuram, The Hindu, Chennai    panneer.thehindu@gmail.com

Israel

David Regev, Second Authority for Television and Radio, Tel Aviv davidr@rashut2.org.il

Japan

Shigeo Matsumura, Asahi Shimbun matsumura-s1@asahi.com

Kenya

Karen Rothmyer, Nairobi Star, Nairobi   karen.rothmyer@gmail.com

The Netherlands

Sjoerd de Jong, NRC Handlesblad, Amsterdam    s.dejong@nrc.nl

Annieke Kranenberg,  Der Volkskrant, Amsterdam    a.kranenberg@volkskrant.nl

Jan Van Groesen, Dutch Media Council, The Hague   janvangroesen@media-ombudsman.nl

Margo Smit, Ombudsman, NOS, Amsterdam  margo.smit@nos.nl

Portugal

Mario Figueiredo, RTP, Lisbon   mario.figueiredo@rtp.pt

South Africa

George Claassen, Media 24, Cape Town   george.claassen@media24.com

Franz Kruger, Mail & Guardian, Johannesburg     fkr@mweb.co.za

Spain

Lola Galán, El Pais, Madrid     MDGalan@elpais.es

Sweden

Torbjorn von Krogh, Foundation for Media Studies, Stockholm    fam.vonkrogh@swipnet.se

Switzerland

Ignaz Staub, Tamedia AG, Zurich    ombudsmann.tamedia@bluewin.ch

Turkey

Faruk Bildirici, Hurriyet, Istanbul    Fbildirici@hurriyet.com.tr

United Kingdom

Chris Elliott, The Guardian, London    chris.elliott@guardian.co.uk

David Jordan, BBC, London    david.jordan@bbc.co.uk

Stephen Pritchard, Observer, London    Stephen.Pritchard@observer.co.uk

United States

Derek Donovan, Kansas City Star, Kansas City   ddonovan@kcstar.com

Nancy Erskine, Gartner Media Corporation, New York    Nancy.Erskine@gartner.com

Michael Getler, PBS, Arlington mgetler@pbs.org

Elizabeth Jensen, NPR, New York    ejensen@npr.org

Tom Kent, Associated Press, New York   TKENT@ap.org

Jack Lessenberry, Toledo Blade, Toledo   OMBLADE@aol.com

Mark Prendergast, St. John’s University, Jamaica NY   prenderm@stjohns.edu

Ed Wasserman, UC Berkeley School of Journalism, Berkeley   ed.wasserman@berkeley.edu

Zimbabwe

Voluntary Media Council of Zimbabwe   Contact form

 

Back to Top

Copyright © 2016

Search